Blog #2 Sem2 American Library Asso. Library Week

As you can see the National Library Week is April 8 to 14. We are creating a display in the library. Teachers and staff are going to tell us where they using to go to the libary. This motto is “You Belong in the Library”. Write on this blog, why YOU BELONG in the library. Have a least two reasons.
I belong in the library- not just because this is my job, but because I learned many new things to help students with and my second reason is because I love books and the way I see excitement in students’ eyes as they are getting books or sitting in our lounging area.

13 responses to “Blog #2 Sem2 American Library Asso. Library Week

  1. Yahav ZafrirYOU BELONG IN THIS LIBRARY!You belong in the library because it is the main place where you can have you're own time. It is where you can have peace and quiet. The library is where you can read, do homework, and relax on you're free time. That is why You Belong In The Library.

  2. Merus RichardI BELONG IN THE LIBRARY!I belong in the library because the library is the best place for me study, read, do homework, or relax. The library is one of the most reserved and peaceful places on this planet. I belong in this library because I need references for learning and books for entertainment. I belong at the library because any technology used in libraries provides a better learning experience.

  3. Ardila, Luis I BELONG IN THE LIBRARY!I belong in the library for many reasons but today I'm just going to tell you two. My first reason is when I need a quite, useful environment to do my work, I go to the library. While I am in the library everyone is quite and motionless and I can concentrate better and think faster without getting distracted. My second reason is because of the technology and books. I know books might be boring but they have useful information on what you need. The Internet can be used to search things faster than searching through the book. The technology helps me learn and add important facts to projects and essays that are needed. That's why I belong in the library.

  4. Nguyen, MichelleI BELONG IN THE LIBRARY!I belong in the library because I love reading books and its a quiet place to calm down. The library gives me so many options of books to choose from. Every time when I am upset with anybody and doesn't want to talk to anybody, I go to the library to read. It helps calm me down. In my opinion, the library at McFatter feels really has that homey feeling.

  5. Saiz,Amy I BELONG IN THE LIBRARY!I belong in the library because it's a great place to learn new things. Reading books at the library brings peace and helps me refresh my mind. I personally believe the library is useful for studing, looking up things on the web,and relaxing the mind by reading. I don't read as often but when I go to the library it inspires me, and makes me realize, why don't I read as often? I have so many options.

  6. Molina, NatalieI BELONG IN THE LIBRARY!I belong in the library because it's one of my favorite places to be in. I get privacy, a peaceful and quiet time, and into my own little world. The library is filled with books, and to be honest, I love reading. People don't believe me when I tell them that, but it's true. So imagine how great it is for me to spend time in a library, It's practically heaven. I love searching for new books and reading them in peace with no disturbances or distractions.

  7. Perez, SteveI BELONG IN THE LIBRARYI belong in the library because it is the only place that I can study, do my homework, and even relax while reading a book peacefully. Another reason is that I like reading books, so the library is heaven for me and that it provides technology like a computer or a scanner for researching, databases, or even projects for classes. Finally the library provides some board games like chess or checkers, so that I can relax my mind while playing with my friends. So pretty much I am trying to say is that the library is a place that people had never ever thought about before in their lives just like me.

  8. Hall, MattI do belong in the library because makes me think at a much quicker past but also boosts my self confidence.I also belong in the library because i my self enjoys the occasional reading and chess challenge. But the main reason why i will and always belong in the library is because i like adventure in stories and reading, mostly learning new words and making changes in my vocabulary.

  9. Leonela Melo-D.I BELONG IN THE LIBRARYi belong in the library because its a place where i can do homework and just chill and not have to worry about anything. I aslo belong in the library because i love reading and its basically the only place where its quiet and relaxing.

  10. Gleason, MichaelI belong in the library because I learn many new things by reading articles on the many computers they offer you, or sitting down and catching up on the latest gossip in the many updated magazines for our pleasure. I use the library as a place to study or even fantasize as I read my book because it's so quiet I can feel like I am in the book a lot easier than I can if I read during class. I may not go to the library daily, or read ten books a month, but I do keep up on my reading input and do look forward to it, and that is why I belong in a library.

  11. Kevin, VignessI belong in the library because I like to read a lot at school not as much at home. I also belong in the library because it's quiet unlike anywhere else.

  12. Perez, DeziI BELONG IN THE LIBRARYI belong in a library because reading is something that I don't like doing but feel comfortable reading in a library. Also its a place where i can get homework done because the mall area can be really loud and distracting.

  13. Turner, Jessica I AM THE ONE WHO BELONGS IN THE LIBRARY!Coming into the library calms me and the people around. I like when im able to come into the library and read the books that make me excited to read or even the books to were there are all pictures with the bright beautiful animals. I love the library the most is when im able to finish my homework in peace and quiet without kids screaming in your ear every five seconds. Coming into the library helps me in so many ways but will always be in a postitive.

Leave a comment