Blog #9 Trading Favors


Trade anything with anyone and everyone.

Everyone has something to trade. It could be a skill or talent. It could be a valuable item, or access to an exclusive perk.
It could be anything. found on Trade a Favor. Here is the website just to get an idea.
http://www.tradeafavor.com/

On “Good Morning America” on March 14th, they gold about this concept of returning to what we did in early America-which was a barter system. People traded their skills, what they grew, what their livestock produced etc. We then moved to a “money economy.” Now some people need to not spend money, so trading skills and belongings is becoming very popular again.
The goal of this blog is to tell about something or a skill that you have that you could trade. So….
Name- Last, First- Period #___
1. Something or a skill that you could trade and WHY you think you could
2. something that you would ask for or NEED as a trade for the improvement of the intellectual learning or improvement of your life…. it can not be a luxury item or want…. such as i touches etc.
Hardy, Constance period 1-2-3-4
1. I could trade the skill of teaching someone how to read or fixing their Irrigation System. I have my Masters in teaching Reading and earned that in 1977. I have installed and fixed countless sprinkler systems and know what to do to get them operating.
2. However, the thing I could use as a trade is Electrical skills. I can be a handyman in lots of areas, but I respect the power of electricity and want someone who is trained in that Professional area to help me.

64 responses to “Blog #9 Trading Favors

  1. Parent, AustinPeriod 21. I could trade the skill of hunting and tracking. I go hunting at least four times a year so I have developed a wide variety of skills in this field of expertice.2. However, the thing I could use as a trade is more Basketball skills offensively.

  2. Eggen, AustinPeriod3If I would have to trade a skill, I would trade the skill to drive a vehicle. I am a very patient person, and I know how to drive. Almost every teenager wants to drive, so that will be a good skill to trade.If I had to ask for one thing to be given to me it would probobly be homework. I would want for someone to teach me how to manage my time right so that I could complete my homework every night.

  3. Montgomery, ClydePeriod 21.) I would probably trade my knowledge of animals. Ever since I was a wee tot I have devoted tons of time to learning about animals all over the world. I think I could trade this skill because its something I know a LOT about, and it could help someone out in an important situation2.) A skill I feel that I could gain owuld probably be about plants. I enjoy gardening now, and I am growing a few cooking herbs and tomatoes, but I would love to learn about the rare plants with medicinal properties. This could really help me out in areas of travel. I plan to travel throughout South America, and knowing more on the plants there could really aid me.

  4. Adams, BiancaPeriod 31. Hmm… Let’s see… If I HAD to trade one of my few skills, it would be cake decorating.2. Something I could use as a trade would be Management skills, or people skills, or something. Would that count as a skill or trade?

  5. Thumm, PatrickPer 3A skill I could trade would be juggling. I really enjoy juggling and any time I have a chance I like entertaining people with juggling.A trade I would like to learn is how to repair engines. I can always use this to fix my car and like fixing things anyway.

  6. Moreno, CamiloPeriod 21.I could trade the skill of teaching someone how to play the drums. I could trade this because I have been playing drums for over 3 years now and I know how to play very well.2.A skill I could use would be organization. I am not the most organized person in the world but I’m not that messy either. I could be a little more organized with the things I do thoug.

  7. Vorona, RafaelPeriod 31. I could teach someone how to ride a motorcycle or a dirtbike with a clutch. Many people have trouble learning how to use the clutch on a motorcycle. I know how to do this because I have been riding MX for about five years.2. I would like to learn how to add modifications to car, like exhaust pipes, turbo, and body kits. If I had this skill i’d be able to fix up my car without paying any money for labor. I’d also have an extra skill which I could use for a job that pays well.

  8. Isler, Dylan03/16/09Period 3I could trade the skill of time management. Ever since I can remember I have allways been managing my time perfectly. I think that this would be a good thing to trade for.THe skill that I would trade for is playing the guitar. My dad says that I have a very good ability to realize notea and chords in a song. SO I believe that this would be a good skill to help me pass the time.

  9. Matyssek, MarcelPeriod: 31. I could other my skill in construction for designs or actually building the house. I think I am good in this skill because I whenever I have a construction project or a design project in school or in my free time.2. In return I could get a couple of chickens, for there eggs and meat.

  10. Navarro, OrlandoPeriod 21. I could trade my skill of playing piano. I have been playing for 4 years and can play the piano very well.2. In return I could use a person who knows how to cook because as a chef I am not that good.

  11. Marte, LeslyPeriod 3I skill I could trade is House Management. I can teach a person, to cook,clean,sew,etc. as well as balance a check book. I was taught these sills by mom and grandma so that when I gt amrried I would know how to function in my own home.A trade i would like to recieve is anger management because i get angry, and frustrated easily. I want to learn how to controlit because it would make me a better person and would help me for the future.

  12. Dang, Linaperiod 11. A skill that I would personally trade is the skill of being patient. I could wait all the time in the world without getting frustrated and mad. I think people need the skill of patience to better understand the world and respect others.2. In return I would like ot recieve a skill that allows me to understand cars inside and out. I want to know about cars and how to fix them therefore I can have references in case of my car breaking down alongside the road.

  13. correa, jimmyPeriod: 11 skill I could trade is the ability to discipline myself. Many people find it hard to do what is needed to reach their goal. they all hope to reach a certain goal but never actually work to achieve it because they dont dicipline themselfs to do it.A skill I would like is the skill of getting straight As in school this way I wont have to try so hard to earn them.

  14. Jacobo FranciscoP1I have lots of unique skillls that i could donate myself to to other people. Drawing, hunting (with a high performance bow or harpoon gun), Im good at assembling and buildign things, im also good at math. If i needed a to learn a new skill it would be how to create a video game because im into that kinda stuff and im thinking aboute getting a job in that field but also because that type of career is getting mucho attention and is a rising star in the job industry.

  15. Sillars,AlexandraPeriod 21. one skill that i have is straightening hair.I could teach a person how to do that its really easy.2.I would trade that for learning how to drive, i need to start learning how to drive but I’m to lazy and I have no one to teach me.

  16. Chajulall, Nalinie p1 A skill that I have that I think I could trade was my abililty of making peoples lives easier. I am really good at cooking, cleaning places and things, tidying up and also, I am really good at making people relax. I do it for my mom and my sister all the time. I give great foot spas/ massages and back rubs etc. I also do great nail designs, hair designs and other peoples makeup to make people feel better about themselves and it also helps people relax too. Doing this helps them feel better; and when I take care of all the house work for them, it makes everyone happier. What I would trade this for is for someone to help me get through college without putting all kinds of stress on my mom. My sister is in college right now and my mom is struggling to take care of her expenses and I do not want her to go through it all over again with me.

  17. Truppman, DanielPeriod 3A skill I could trade would be my photoshop skills. I’ve been doing it for a really long time and it bothers me when people struggle at it. I think it could help people even get a job in it. What I would like in return is how to have motivation in school. I’m really unmotivated no matter what and I just can’t seem to motivate myself. I’ve tried everything but it just doesn’t work. I guess I’m born lazy and it’ll be hard to change.

  18. Alfonso,Dean3rd Hour1.A skill That I could use to help people is Computer and Eletronic Repair and modification. Im pretty good with computers, and I repair and enhance my eletronics all the time. But I cant fix everything [stupid xbox with its red rings…]2. A skill that I would love someone to help me out with would be time management, and consnetration. I have a really hard time finding time to do everything to do in a day, and I tend to stay up generally late doing work, and sometimes it gets to the point that I just give up.

  19. Hamilton, Natalie Period 11) I think that I have many skills, and i truly value all of them. One of my skills is that I have extremely neat handwriting. When some people look at my work, they ask if it was typed. Getting my handwriting to be this neat took years of practice. My hard work definitely paid off because all of my assignments never look sloppy. 2) If I were to trade my neat handwriting for something else, I’d trade it for the ability to sing. I’m really terrible at singing. I would love to be able to express myself more through music and be able to sing.

  20. Bard, GeorgePeriod 11. One of my skills that I am very good at is hockey. A lot of kids in America are very lazy and are not athletic at all. Hockey (in my opinion) in the best sport to play and watch. It is nonstop back-and-forth. It is a fast pace game that is a great work out and fun to play.2. I don’t know if I would trade my hockey skills for anything, but if I had to it would probably trade it for responsibility. I am not orderly at all. Once in a while I will accidentally leave an assignment at home, etc. That is one of the things I need to improve on the most.

  21. Betancourt, MonicaPeriod 31) I am a rather dexterous person, occasionally an overachiever. Though, I believe my expertise of the beaux-arts is something I’d be more than glad to trade. Personally, I am capable of designing fashionable garments; I can draw, write elaborate pieces of literature (like poetry), and play the flute (flawlessly); I am fluent in three languages: English, French and Spanish (I can read in Portuguese too); etc… Therefore, this extensive knowledge of all sorts of artistry makes a perfect trade because anybody would be delighted to excel in any kind of art.2) In exchange of my creative devotion to mentor artistry and grace, I’d love to receive an extensive mentorship of Latin; I’ve learnt some Latin in the past, but it was quite a stroke and never fully in-depth. Latin is an exquisite language and the ultimate key to “decoding” every Romanic language. As a person that delights in learning languages, I would instruct on all kinds of arts (that I know) forever in exchange for fluency in Latin.

  22. Harrold, DaynaPeriod 3 1. A skill that I have that I would like to change is my talking if that would be known as a skill because I talk so much. I would trade this skill because sometimes you need to be quiet and that is very hard for me to do and I think that would be good for me to at least try.2. If I could trade the talking skill I would trade it to be more driven. Sometimes I don’t have the drive to do something and it usually never gets done. Also if I have the right amount of drive I will be able to become more creative with my work.

  23. Lago, Lisapd. 2One of my skills I would trade is my caring ability. I love taking of people of all ages. I take care of babies as if they were my own. And I visit my grandma, who has alzimers, every 2 weeks. and I take care of her the way she took care of me when I was little and when she wasn’t diagnosed. The skill I would like to have the skill of focus. I notice a lot in boring situations that I start to think about random stuff. It is sometimes and good thing. Yet it is a bad thing when the teacher calls on me to answer a question or we have test.

  24. Morales,KiaraPd.23/17/091. One of the skills I could trade is happiness. I love making people laugh and smile even when im not happy. I can always make my friends and family happy when they are feeling down. I can also make people laugh all of the time even when I am not funny. :)1. The skill I would like in return is gardening. Everytime I have a plant that someones gives me, I tend to kill it. I usually forget to water it or I put it inside when the plant should be outside. I would love to learn how to garden and keep my plants alive.

  25. Bisconti, MatthewPeriod 1The skill I would trade is my musical capabilities. I have been playing electric guitar for four years and consider myself to be relatively advanced. I think there are very many people who desire to play an instrument, especially guitar, the most popular instrument of them all.In return I would like to be taught the skill of being more optimistic. I certainly tend to be a pessimist and almost never see the bright side of any situation. I worry about tests and deadlines and the thought of failing always looms over me. If I were to be more optimistic I would be a happier and more carefree person.

  26. Caraballo. JosePeriod 1English 9One skill I am willing to trade with someone are my math skills. I have always been very talented at math though all my schools years and have recently pasted Algebra 2 with in A. I could tutor someone who may be in need of assist or due a project involving math. Another skill would be as a handyman. Not to professional quality but just enough to get the job done right. Over the years my father and I would repair what ever that needed fixing even if we didn’t know how. He never believe that we should pay someone so much for something so simple, which we later learn was much harder. In return for my skills I would like to be thought everything that has to do with the Human anatomy. In the future I wish to be a surgeon of the whole body if possible, but if not a brain surgeon.

  27. Duran, JuanPeriod 11. I could trade the skill of cooking or organization. I am a very good cook and some people in America get lazy, not wanting to cook anything so they go and buy fast food, with my cooking skills you can make a home cooked meal for you and your entire family. As for my organization skills, i am very neat and organized you barely see any type of mess in my room so thats good because being organized can come very handy.2. In exchange for my skills I would like to have the skills of a mastered actor. I want to be an actor when I grow up so if i have these skills it would really help me start up my career and help me get roles in various shows and movies.

  28. Cvjeticanin, Aeksandraper 11. I could trade the skill of being organized, most poeple need this skill so that they can find their homework from last night easier and so that they dont loose their work. I find it very helpful to be organized since you find things so much eaasier and it doesnt look messy.2. In return I would like to be more athletic and to learn how to play more sports. Im not as athletic and I dont play any sports and I think that it could actually be fun to play a sport.

  29. Rabinowitsch, EvanEnglish P.31. I could probably trade my encyclopedic random knowledge as I know information on just about any topic except history and sports. I could be one of those people used in mobile shout out life-lines in game shows.2. The skill I’d like to learn is to be better physically as I am extremely unfit and very slow and weak. I feel that if I was physically better then I would be more well rounded.

  30. Fernandez, CharlesPeriod 2I could trade my skill of using Windows Movie Maker. I already won a tournament on youtube for best AMV (Anime Music Video) of the year 2008, in first place. The second place winner used a program that costs about $500, that is known to win against practically, any AMV that is created using Windows Movie Maker.A skill in return I would love to get is to socialize. I already got three different cell phones and I gaved them all to my family members. I can HONESTLY say, I have called someone only 2 times in my life (excluding my mom and brother) and have never texted to anyone (INCLUDING my mom and brother). The longest time I’ve ever had a cell phone was for 3 months, and by the end of the 3 months, the contacts I had were:1.my mom2.my brotherMost of the conversations I get into have to do with me being criticized. 😦 I LITERALLY feel nervous when talking to anyone taking my order in a restaurant or on a drive-through… especially in McDonalds. I seem to stumble upon words many times when I talk to one of those people.

  31. Rivera, NataliePd 21. The skill that I could trade would be organization. I am very good at putting things away and keep things clean, although I don’t keep it up all the time myself i could help someone organize their things and how they could keep it organized.2. A skill that i could use to help imporve my life woud be improving my attention span. I have the attention span of a three year old and soon it will start affect my life i need to learn how to stay focused!

  32. Valentino, Nicolep.31. One of the skills that I would trade would be dancing. I have been dancing since i was about 5 years old, and I believe that I am pretty good. A lot of people have said that I am really good, and that they wish they could dance like me. I would trade this so that they can see how amazing it is to dance. It is very very tough, and it takes a lot of practice, but it is just so much fun, and for me to dance, just makes me feel so much better. “You really dance from your heart and soul Nicole, keep it up”, ya I get that a lot, and no, I am not bragging. But I am sure that if you had the chance to dance really good, you would have a hard time talking about how amazing it is to. So I would trade this skill of mine to have someone else feel as amazing as I do when I dance. 2. A skill that I could use to help me and also to improve my life is to be albe to focus more. I tend to sidetrack, and loose focus of what I was doing. This causes me to not concentrate, and have a hard time getting back on task. I really want to learn different strategies in order to focus more because I want to be able to finish homework faster, and with more ease, and much more.

  33. santiago,arianaperiod 3a skill i could trade is the ability to not care about a lot of things. I know that sounds lame but it’s the only thing I can think of besides being good a drawing doodles^^’. Anyway I think this skill can help extremely uptight people to “sway like leaves in the wind” rather than panic about everything.A skill I could use is to have better study skills. No matter how hard I try to pay attention in class when I get a test I most likely get a low grade. Having better study skills is something I would like to improve on.

  34. Harding, CeshaePeriod 11. One skill that I could trade is my knowledge of math. I could tutor someone in that subject because I excel in it while many others need assistance in that area of necessity. Math helps us to accomplish many skills in everyday life. 2. Something that I would ask for as a trade for the improvement of my life is help with programming my computer. I have good computer skills, but when it comes to uploading programs and spam blocking devices, I remain completely lost. This explains why I would need help in that area.

  35. Pierre,Vanesapd 2.A skill that I could trade for something else in return is my ability to help people figure out thier problems.From what i’ve been told I give good advice that is 97% effective.A skill that I could use in return of my services is the ability to memorize things. My memory is horrible and that would help me in many ways.

  36. Jacobs, Tori-AnnePrd 31. One of my skills that I could trade could be my dancing. I can adapt my type of dancing into different types and maybe I would have enough patience to teach someone.2. Something I would ask for as a trade would be anger management. I don’t know, I have patience but when I get the least bit upset I loose control. So really that’s not my area of expertice.

  37. Scheiner, SaraPeriod 31. One of my skills that I could trade would be my ability to write. I can write and write and never get tired of it because it is something that I am eminently well at and enjoy immensly. 2. The skill I would ask for in return of my skills in writing would be the trade of mathematical credentials. Personally, I loathe math and have a difficult time trying to understand it and spend the time to work through each problem without becoming frustrated easily and quickly. I always seem to feel defeated when it comes to math and I would incomparably appreciate mathematical skilss.

  38. Latham, MelissaPeriod 23.17.091) If I absolutely had to trade a skill of mine it would be the skills that I learned from working with my dad from doing grout to smoothing cement.2) However, the skill I would like to gain would be a good memory so that I would get good grades on tests like FCAT.

  39. Gaubeca, GeorgePeriod 1 3/17/09ಠ_ಠ1) One skill that I feel can be useful to many would have to be my knowledge of automotive vehicles. Growing up, hearing my fathers stories of racing, and watching him repair so many cars, I began to catch on. In addition to that many people in the US pay hundreds of dollars to garages so they can repair something that was never broken.2) One skill I would like in return would have to be time management. I’m not really good at time, I’m one of those guys who leaves things for the last minute, which doesn’t really let me do my best.

  40. Alvarez, EdgarPeriod 31. My skill of playing soccer I wouldn’t give up for any “skill” in the world. I am pretty good and have been playing for over 10 years.2. But if I had to choose a skill in return I would choose to pay more attention in school. I usually get bored and don’t pay attention. Therefore, I get distracted and start talking to whoever is around me.

  41. Bawany, Aamina Period 13/17/091. One skill that I would trade would be my ability to cook. I can cook many varities of noodles, rice, and curries. I also can make sanwiches of anytype.2. The skill I would ask in return would be mathematical abilities. I really have a difficult time with algebra and geomtry.

  42. Daldi, MatiasP.11.) A skill that I would trade would be the ability to move heavy objects. I am good at that because we have moved several times and I am always the one that moves all the heavy stuff. I can lift things that wheigh more than what I can actually lift because of my good form and technique2.) A skill that I would ask for return would be the skill to be more active when it came to school. I have always struggled when it came to school. I have never been able to pay attention in class and I am never willing to stop what I am doing and do my homework. I am always slacking off until 12 at night when i’m getting ready to go to sleep, that is when I normally do my work.

  43. Fernandez, JonathanPeriod 11) If I were to trade a skill it would be my drawing ability. Although I have much to learn, I believe I draw pretty well for someone my age. I draw humans the best and can only draw animals or machinery if I see it somewhere else. I have never colored until this year because I am only good at sketching. People often say my human sketches look realistic especially when I am given a photograph of someone to draw.2) The skill I would ask for in return would be organization skills and motivation. I am extremely unorganized and lazy. I lose things when they are under my nose. Also I would like to be motivated because I am slothful. I wish I could change these 2 things because they are essential to do good in school. Also I am constantly judged the wrong way for being lazy (thats besides all the trouble). Because of my laziness I leave everything for the last minute. Many times I don’t even finsh things I start and never complete them. Many of my drawings are only halfway done

  44. Walters, Alyssa Period 3A skill that I could trade is cleaning. I’m always organizing my room and cleaning up around the house. I don’t mind cleaning and I’m good at it.A skill that I would ask for in return would have to be to learn to speak my mind. I just sit back and listen too people, or when something upsets me I rarely say anything. I’m usually the quite one in a group.

  45. Penjevic, BojanaPeriod 2The skill that i could trade is the skill of being happy and positive. I could trade this because i am usually always in a really good mood, when i just wake up or even late at night. I get alot of my friends in better moods when im with them either by making them forget about it or laughing it off.The skill i would probably want in return in is the skill of cooking, my whole family is really good at cooking excepet for me. I want to be able to cook things and expirament with them but first ill probably need to learn how to boil water.

  46. Penjevic, BojanaPeriod 2The skill that i could trade is the skill of being happy and positive. I could trade this because i am usually always in a really good mood, when i just wake up or even late at night. I get alot of my friends in better moods when im with them either by making them forget about it or laughing it off.The skill i would probably want in return in is the skill of cooking, my whole family is really good at cooking excepet for me. I want to be able to cook things and expirament with them but first ill probably need to learn how to boil water.

  47. Clarke IV, Elisha Period 31. A skill that I could trade is being illogical in some way because when I am in a predictament and don’t know what to do, I panic.2.Something that I would ask for or need as improvement of my life is having more common sense.

  48. Cassie Cando3/18/09Period 3My special skill is dancing. But just to be clear I wouldn’t give my talent up for any other skill!!! 🙂 My personality type is quiet and conservative around people I don’t know and then letting all of my deeper emotions go through my dancing. (If you view me as a quiet person… you have no idea lol) but seriously dancing is my life and I really enjoy teaching other people new dance moves. :)I would trade my lesson of dance for learning how to organize my time and being able to focus more. Lately I have been very overwhelmed with the combination of school work, drama, dance, volunteer hours, etc. I think it would be a whole lot easier if i had the focus and organization to get it al done and have time to myself. 🙂

  49. Abby UsefofPd31.A skill I could trade is my totally awesome laundry skills. Doing laundry is an important thing and at one point or another everyone is going to have to do it. So it’s something everyone needs to learn. So I could teach a person the art of doing laundry in return for something else.2.A skill I would like to receive in return is not procrastinating as much as I do. I usually don’t things till the last minute. It could be anything, cleaning up my room, homework, projects, etc; I just won’t do it till the day or hour before it needs to be done. So when my work is done it is always half assed and I get in trouble or receive a bad grade for the work. So this could help me a lot in my academic life and my personal life.

  50. Penafiel, IvanPeriod 21. I could teach someone how to read and write in Spanish. I was born in Ecuador, a Spanish speaking country, I lived there for 10.5 years, and went to school there until sixth grade, therefor I know how to speak Spanish really good. 2. In return I want someone to teach me how speak Japanese. I have always wanted to learn Japanese since I was little. If somebody could at least teach me the basics of it that would be awesome.

  51. Eric Goldstein1. If there was one thing i would trade for anything it would be my anger. I say this because I know everyone has there moments but with me when I get angry i sometimes get a little out of control 2. If Ican ask for anything it would be the ability to fly. I say this because I mean I know it’s impossible for a human to fly but I would do anythin if I could just for one day

  52. Pertierra, LilietPer. 21. I would trade self defense skills. I practice Traditional Okinawan Karate; even though I started on April 2008 I know the basic self defense skills and more complex skills. 2. The thing I could use as a trade is gardening skills. Albeit I am very good at doing many different things, I can never plant a flower or a tree because afterwards the plant dies. Also, I would like to learn this skill because gardening is something my mom enjoys a lot and it would be nice if I could help her out sometimes.

  53. Bordes, VeronicaPd 11. My skill is cooking, I cook anything and everthing, cooking is one of my specialties. In my family they’d start teaching me how to cook at the age of 8. And because i learned at a young age im becoming a really good cook now.2. ill trade my cookiing skill, so I can cook for some one for taking care of my animals when I go on vacation.

  54. Hutcherson,AndrewPeriod 21. My skill that I can trade is Cooking. I know how to cook many delicacies like Mexican Wedding Cookies and real Italian Lasagna, I could cook people food and cater for parties.2. The skill that I would trade for is help with handwriting, because my handwriting is utterly horrible. So help in this area would be have a huge effect on my handwriting from a professional handwriter.

  55. Soberanis, JosePeriod 11. As a skill,I am a somewhat flexible person, being apt to changing talents when the time is direly needed.If I need to do an essay, I write my personal best even though I know I still need assistance in developing my writing, for example. Other talents I have is rock-climbing, athleticism, biology, flexibilty, boyh literally (in male standards)and metaphorically,tutoring, singing, being involved in my surroundings, I’m very sociable since I meet new friends almost every day, and my best skill, is my desire to help others and try the best I can everyday.2. However, I would trade all of these precious talents and skills to be organized in my life. I need to take the bull by the horns and not let time slip away from me constantly. It’s hard to live daily, having a lost feeling in the multiple rules of time.

  56. Holland, BrettPeriod 11. One skill that I could trade is my skill of computers. I am the one in my family that usually helps my family out with computers. I also can quickly learn how to use most programs even if I have never used it before.2. The skill I would trade mine for is knowing everything about cars. I love cars and I would like to know everything I could about them. I would also want to work on cars either as a hobby or a career when I am older so this skill would be very useful for me.

  57. Soberanis, JoseP. 1Can I trade with you, Natalie H.? LOL…JK 🙂

  58. Jones, DannielleP.1I would trade me tutoring children for reading/math for enrollment in my dream school.Peolple theses days are finding it harder and harder to read and do simple math.Turtoring in Higher math and food for everyone in the world.THIS WAS REDONE JUST INCASE THE OTHER DIDN’T SHOW UP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  59. Arango, LucianoEnglish 1st P.First I want to tell you Ms. Hardy that you shouldn’t judge this blog by the time it was posted but insted by the content inside of it. I love you Ms. Hardy1. A skill that I could trade would be my intellect in math. I’m very smart in math and I could tutor someone that needs help. I’ve always been good at math I guess I was born with it. I always get A’s and I’ve taken up to Algebra 2.2. A skill I could use would be organization. I’m very unorganized and this causes alot of problems in my life. I see alot of people are very neat and organize and they get things done faster so I would like someone to teach me how to do that.

  60. Read, Spencer Period 3 1. A skill that I could trade would be my ability to tutor my peers and younger children in mathematical computation skills. I have always exceled in the area of math,since I was born and find great interest in the subject. I also enjoy helping ohers, so that they may succeed. 2. A skill that I would ask for in return would be communication skills. I like to view muself as someone who is sociable, but I know that being a leader in the school I could always imporove on those skills. They will allow me to discuss and compromise with other’s, which sometimes I am unable to do effectively.

  61. Khursid, NinaPrd. 31- A skill I could trade would be my caretaking of animals, especially pets. Pets love me for some reason and I love their company.2- As payment I would want patience. I’m always a fast moving girl. I like to get thngs done and don’t like to wait for others. They have to be able to keep up with me. One of my friends, that I always wait for after Ms. Hardy’s class, is very slow. She is as slow as a snail running a race.Well, patience is what I really need.

  62. DeMercado, JordonPeriod 11. The skill I could trade is the skill of mathematics. I have always been good at math and it is easy for me.2. The skill I would trade it for would be the skill of running better.

  63. Doherty,JessicaPeriod:31. A skill that I would trade for something in return would be martial arts. This would be extremly useful for trading becaue people could learn how to defend themselves in times of crisis2. In return a skill that may be beneficial to me in my life would be time management. This is because lately I have been the biggest procrasinator in the world. Which is very unlike me. But I am doing my very best to change that aspect of my lifestyle.

  64. Mulrain,AlexusPeriod.3Grade 10september 23.2009If I would have to trade a skill, I would trade the skill to become famous. I know that being famous may take alot of hard work and it may be very stressfull at times but i know that idf i put my mind to it i can suceed, so that will be a good skill to trade.If I had to ask for one thing to be given to me it would probobly be a car. I would want for someone to buy me a new car of my choice so that i can get were i need to go on time every day and not have to wait around on other people to take me somewhere.

Leave a comment